Hiccups and packing


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Contemplating the upcoming tripContemplating the upcoming tripContemplating the upcoming trip

Contemplating the upcoming trip
Getting flu and a secondary infection of bronchitis was not the smartest thing to do - but I have done it. Stout hearted to the last I shall ignore the doctor's dire warnings of death by pneumonia and play the fair maiden relying on my partner to carry the bags and deal with all the aggravations caused by airline staff and the like.

I have visions of reclining on the bed in the camper van whilst being chauffered around but probably not going to happen!

Checking in online has proved a bonus and earned us another 30 minutes in bed in the morning. Now only arising at the reasonable unreasonable work alarm time.

Now to see if I can add any photos and not sure how much of this will be done en route next week or will wait until we return trying to make sense of my feverish, pencilled scratchings of impressions, landscape and people.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb