Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Aspley
March 8th 2010
Published: March 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So after staying with Cindy and Aaron, Bronwyn picked me up and took me back to her place. Bronwyn is a friend I met in London when we both lived there, and she now lives in Brisbane with her husband Wayne. Bron took me into the city and we walked around for a couple of hours. We wandered along the river, and walked down Queen St mall which was great. Her and Wayne's house is lovely, and is about 25-30 mins out of the city centre. We did a bit of looking around their area, which is really lovely with lots of trees and parks everywhere. It really didn't seem like we were in the centre of Brisbane. On Saturday, we all drove down to Byron Bay and had a look around there. We were meant to go camping there but the weather was bad so we stayed home and went for a day trip instead. We are lunch at the Beach Hotel (I think it was called) and wandered around the shops for quite a while. For those in NZ it's probably a bit like Akaroa - touristy and nice with lots of shops. Sunday morning we went for a 20km bike ride, which was awesome. We rode around the bike paths to the lighthouse (and when I have a map I might be able to remember which lighthouse it was) and back again. I'll upload some photos once I'm on a faster computer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb