The One Degree Bar...For All In The UK!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Aspley
February 4th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One Degree Bar!!One Degree Bar!!One Degree Bar!!

Its Snowing in the UK...Here is to you guys!!!
I have finally finished my book...for all of you who have been following the storyline Matt ended up being the murderer, He was shot at the end by his sister Cherry and Avery and Hunter drove off into the distance together complete with dog and puppies. Today, after having a quick waffle to Terri the T...I took the now shorter stroll to the nearby bus stop and went into the city to see what I could find today. There was a street magician called Steve London (quirky huh) who was bamboozling passers by with his novelty tricks, a bloke with a violin playing every tune I didn’t recognise and an aborigine sitting in the middle of the precinct, banging two boomerangs together and singing very loudly...last I saw of him, he was getting dragged away by two Aussie Cops for breach of the peace!! I had a Hungry Jack for lunch...aka Burger King before taking a walk across to the financial part and Eagle Street Pier...complete with restaurants and bars. Thinking of everyone back home in the snow in England, I visited the One Degree Bar and had a pint of stout...cheers guys(he said wearing shorts and t shirt, temp 86F)!!! I saw something very quirky on the bus back to Stafford, A lady had just finished reading her magazine and she turned around and offered it to the passenger sitting directly behind her...this random act of generousity worries me, that would never happen in England neither!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb