The Perfect Par!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Aspley
February 5th 2009
Published: February 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Perfect Par!!The Perfect Par!!The Perfect Par!!

A Drive, A Pitch and A Putt!!!
I was rudely awakened at 6.10am by my mobile alarm ringing, indicating that it wanted me to get my arse out of bed...and ten minutes later, it rang again...telling me that it wasn’t joking!! Who invented the snooze button anyway!!! I then proceeded to make my sleepy way to the kitchen and fumbled about for the coffee jar...me without caffeine is like a penguin without a wrapper, so once I had my fix, I was now finally ready to go play golf. It was a lovely morning and ambling around the course without a care in the world was just bliss. I amazed both Mike and myself though on a par three hole, hit a nice three iron off the tee, spooned it onto the green with the same club within a couple of feet and holed the putt...wahoo!!!! Next Stop St Andrews me thinks!!! The rest of the day I devoted to watching the 2nd One Day International between Australia and NZ and for the sixth game in a row...I jinxed them!! Haven't seen em win yet!!! I confused Ella today too...I trod on a small shred of glass and as the blood spewed down my foot, I crawled to the kitchen and managed to soak it up with some kitchen roll. Having mopped up the worst, I then went into Ella's room and asked her quite casually if she knew where the plasters were...Ella looked at me completely blankly and as I tried to describe what I meant, she suddenly replied 'OH, You mean Band Aid' and with that she went and found me a box bless her...though what Bob Geldolf has to do with my bleeding foot will remain a total mystery to me!!! This evening, I managed to speak to 'The Squirrel'...it's been snowing again in England and she is having to work from home, she isn’t happy as nobody has made her coffee yet (yeah, another person who suffers from SCD)...so for anyone reading this who knows her...Coffee with two sugars please right NOW!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.444s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.3819s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb