Steve Gets Sporty...Nope Not Spice!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Aspley
February 3rd 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One Man & His BallOne Man & His BallOne Man & His Ball

Ten Pin Bowling at The Strike Bar, Brisbane
Something truly bizarre happened this morning, I slept in until ten o'clock...so by the time I was breakfasted, showered and shaved it was pretty much half past eleven!! For the first time since arriving in Brisbane, I jumped on the 353 into the City from the stop literally just over the road...why I have been trekking half way across the district to the 345 route for no obvious reason is now worrying me!! I had a good wander in town today taking in Queens Plaza shopping mall, Mick O'Malleys Irish Bar (where I encountered a very strange individual called Francis who wore the 'I've done it all' t-shirt) and then once I had escaped his clutches using my 'Escape from Colditz tunnel card', I scaled the steps of the strike ten pin bowling alley and partook in a couple of games...ending up with satisfactory scores of 165 and 159. On returning back to Stafford, Mike and I spent a couple of hours playing darts which was really good fun...yep, I lost 9-4 I think it was in the end!! I then cooked dinner (yes folks, you did read that right) only beans on toast with grated cheese hehehe...but I still cooked it...next time I will be going for something truly ambitious...Pot A La Noodle!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb