Yep, I think I'm definitely burnt...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
December 23rd 2008
Published: December 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today I'm headed out to the shops to get a new pair of board shorts, buy phone credit so I can call home over Christmas!, and pick up some gifts (yay!). Sounds exciting huh...Might go down to the lagoon today and lay out on the beach for a bit. A girl who I met through the travbuddy.com website, she's staying at Beaches Backpackers hostel as well, and gets in tonight around 11pm, so I might meet up with her once she gets in. She is also going on the Ocean Rafting trip tomorrow! At least I'll have a friend while I'm up here.

I think my shoulders really are burnt. Not that you can really tell...hah. But they are pretty tender and sore. And my elbow decided to peel for no reason. Lovely. So now I have a layer of skin missing off of my elbow in a small patch.

On another note.....
My roommates are really nice people as well. There is one guy who came into the room last night, and I was in bed half asleep, along w/ one of my roommates, and he walked in and said, "oh I'm sorry, wrong room" then left. If he had the wrong room, why did he have a key??? Anyways, he came back later and just hopped into bed. He's a strange one...The rest of us were pretty much like, "alrighty....."

Anywho, I'm off to go do some shopping and walk around for a bit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.042s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb