Airlie Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
December 21st 2008
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm here in Airlie Beach! I've finally made it. The plane ride was pretty good, we were surrounded by massive fluffy clouds so that was kinda cool to see. I don't think in all of the flying I've done, I've seen so many clouds. The elderly people in front of me kept pointing them out and saying "that's a dog" "ICEBERG STRAIGHT AHEAD!" or "that's God". It was quite entertaining.

So I'm here at my hostel Beaches Backpackers. It's really nice, BUT I'm the only person in an 8 bedroom mixed dorm room. AND they're not doing anything for Christmas.

Yeah. At least I'm doing a sailing trip all day tomorrow and then another one on the 25th so that should be alright. But until then....

*sigh*

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb