Ti Tree


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
September 20th 2010
Published: September 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

While I was in Ngukurr I met lots of friends; Shenara, Lincoln Ross, Eileen and Shauntelle. We played hide the origami rabbit, we did drawings, we also played football and rode my bike. It was good playing with them, they came over every day. I also met Hamish, Arnika, Vashhti and Taylor. They lived at the police station and their dads were policemen. We played with the punching bag, lego and rode up and down the compound they lived in. We also went to the swimming pool together.
I also went to Ngukurr school and went to the year 2 class. My teacher was Fiona, she was a nice lady. I never got in trouble, but some other kids did, like in ‘Emily Eyefinger’ (a series of books I read). I did home schooling with mum as well. At home we did lots of stuff.
We packed up the bus and headed out on a 3 day trip to go to Ti Tree school.
On the way we stopped at Daly Waters and that’s what I’m going to write about next. At Daly Waters we got some fuel and we went to the café and we bought some stuff and we saw lots of collections. I remember some of them like newspapers, coins from different countries, notes from different countries, irons, thongs, surfboards, number plates, kerosene lanterns, glass bottles, flags, cans, undies, bras, T-shirts, planes made out of cans and other things.
We camped at Tennant Creek caravan park where I met 2 German boys who I played soccer and football with. I taught the big boy how to bounce a ball and the little boy kind of got it.
On the way to Ti Tree we stoped at Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu). There were lots of rocks there. When we were walking along the rocks I spotted a Perenthi (Racehorse Goanna) lizard and we took a photo of it and you will see it on my blog. Dad tried to pick it up, but it raced down the gravel and it nearly got me except I jumped back as fast as lightning. The rocks were like pebbles stacked on top of each other, except big ones, very big, bigger than our bus. They were brownish red. I found a path through lots of very big ones and I tried to climb one of them, but it didn’t work so I went back through the rocks and until I found one I could climb.
Our last stop before Ti Tree was a place called Wycliff Well and it looked like it had been invaded by aliens. There were lots of alien statues, a power pole that looked like an alien spaceship because they put a triangle around it that looked like the pole was its aerial. One of the aliens looked like the Incredible Hulk. Apparently people see lots of UFOs there. So after we had looked at all the aliens we went off towards the bus to have lunch. After we had had lunch we went south towards the place that was our last stop and it is called Ti Tree.
Ti Tree is cold. I am wearing a jumper, shirt, jacket, long pants and hood. Three days ago it was 38 degrees and hot in Ngukurr and we were swimming at the Wilton River at 6.00pm. I don’t think I will go for a swim here.
I will write my next blog soon, so be ready for it.




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



20th September 2010

Back on the road again
Hi Jasper, Wow your writing is so descriptive. I feel like I am there. You are back on the road again I see. More journeys ahead. I enjoy seeing the photos, especially those amazing rocks and the lizard (good spot!). I will show this to the kids tomorrow at school. We have our Learning Journeys tomorrow night. Last week of school and we are heading to Melbourne and Sydney for our own little adventure. Speak to you when we return. Mrs Schmidt
23rd September 2010

Hi Jasper, Its good to get another blog from you. What a lot of adventures you are having and seeing interesting places. Lucky the goanna didn't mistake you for a tree or it might have ran up your back to your head. Its starting to warm up here at last after a really cold winter. Where are you now? Lots of love to you all
6th October 2010
Crossing the Roper River for the last time

What a lovely photo! :)

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb