Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 24th 2013
Published: January 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I took the hop on/off bus firstly around the city, which takes around 90 minutes without getting off.

We stopped at the Sydney opera house, which looks much more impressive when photographed than it truly is.

We travelled over the harbour bridge and saw the Anzac memorial, the museums, parks, the rocks district and darling harbour. I then took the same bus on the bondi route.

A nice coastal drive passing through some prime real estate with magnificent views over the ocean and the city. Today has been really overcast and quote windy, but I still managed to get sunburn ?

As with the rest of Australia, Sydney has not really impressed me that much.

I have had my toe nails painted this evening as a little luxury.

2 more days in Sydney before

I move on to Melbourne for 2 days and then back to KL

Backpackers here on WHV are struggling to find work other than work for board jobs; so take it as a word of warning before setting out here under the impression that there is lots of work.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement


















Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb