update on life in sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 26th 2011
Published: March 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone - just a quicky to let you know some good news!!
Did a CV drop around the city yesterday and have managed to get a job :D It's a bartending job at a big grill/bar/nightclub place in Derling Harbour (harbour in sydney with lots restaurants, bars and pituresque views etc .. think plymouth barbican x20 and sunny!). I start on Tuesday for a few hours to learn my way around the bar and then I start properly next weekend. Have had great things about the place from people so I'm very excited! My uniform is Tshirt and shorts which is pretty cool. I'm so excited!!
Here is the link to the bar - http://www.pontoonbar.com/
Here is also a link to the hostel I've been staying in for the last month - http://www.billabonggardens.com.au/
I really love it here and have made an incredible group of friends but I think I'm going to have to leave to move closer to the city so getting to and from work is easier and cheaper. No doubt I will meet more people!
Thats all for now, will put some more pictures up soon! Hope you're all doing well. You're comments and messages are really appreciated, keep them coming!!
Bye for now, Nicole 😊 x x x

Advertisement



26th March 2011

Babe I'm so glad its all alright for you! Sounds amazing!!!!! Mega jealous ! And don't let anything ruin your time, especially not a particular dick:):) missing you loads and send my love to everyone!! Can't wait to read more and welldone with your job! Love you xxx
27th March 2011

John Terry
Hey Nic, guess what? John Terry has been reinstated as England captain (upset a few people) and they won 2-0.Good luck with the job and enjoy yourself.xx thanks for ringing Nan.

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0995s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb