My Driving-Vacation to Australia Part 4


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 22nd 2009
Published: November 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Driving vacation in Australia

When I visit a place, an impression is formed inside me. Often time, the impression can’t be explained logically. It can’t be broken into different categories nor be assigned weighted values. It is just is. In this regard, Sydney is very inviting and welcoming. 180 nationalities now call Sydney home. Undulating landscapes, artful gardens, history-telling structures, modern skyscrapers, charming urban villages, delicious ethnic foods, lively night life, and friendly people are framed in an endearing postcard setting. And together they provide kaleidoscopic life and culture that are unique to this place. Driving through Blue Mountain World Heritage Park, Mt. Wilson, Sydney downtown streets, and the Royal National Park was really fascinating.

Instead of being a viewer of beautiful surroundings that lay outside an enclosed space, I am part of the mesmerizing scenery. Instead of being an operator of a transportation device, I am the choreographer of my driving vacation. I become the creator and, at the same time, actor of my own journey. The pictures and moments do not pass by. My journey allows me to flow through enchanting pictures and joyful moments. It allows me to create my kaleidoscopic driving vacation ...@driving-vacation.com

More pictures...



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb