Goodbye Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is my last day in Sydney for now, I'm flying to Cairns tonight. I've spent the last few days doing everything else I wanted to do here and using all the freebies/discounts I've managed to pick up! I went to Bondi Beach on Friday, it's amazing how easy it is to get out of the city- I got the underground to Bondi and it was so weird to get off the train, come out of the station and walk down to the beach, because underground trains always make me think of London. I spent Saturday looking round a couple of markets with Susie's friend (she's practically running a hostel at the moment with people she met travelling coming to stay!) and then I went up one of the Harbour Bridge pylons because I had a free ticket, and walked across the bridge. The view must be among the best bridge views in the world, I could never get bored of it.
On Monday I swam in the sea again, and once again everyone thought I was insane! We went to Currawong which is in the northern beaches, behind Palm Beach where Home and Away is filmed (I doubt anyone cares about that!). You can only get there by ferry and it's somewhere I would never have gone if I wasn't staying with someone here. It was beautiful and there was hardly anyone there. And the weather was back to being amazing!
Yesterday, I went to Centrepoint which is this huge tower with 360 degree views of the city. I went just before sunset, it was beautiful and a really nice thing to do just before leaving Sydney because I could see everywhere I had been!
And now I just have to pack my bag for the first of many many times...


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb