Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
July 27th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent my first 3 days in Cairns doing pretty much nothing, hanging around the hostel, swimming in the pool. Then I went to Fitzroy Island, which is near Cairns and you can go snorkelling right off the beach and see bits of fringing reef, which was so cool. Next day was even better, I went out to the reef on a boat and spent the whole day snorkelling and sunbathing, and did my first dive which was AWESOME!!! I was a bit scared before I went in but it was easy and it was easy to forget about it when I was looking up at the reef towering above me and touching a giant clam! Didnt see a shark or a turtle unfortunately but it was amazing anyway!
I dont have many photos cos it was all underwater and I cant put them up right now anyway because I would have to walk about 3 or 4 km to do it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb