Perth and friends


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 30th 2007
Published: November 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Singapore -Perth flight was enhanced by a large group of s'pore cub scouts and being flown through rough thermals that drew shrieks from the kids and a smile to the grown-ups. Our B & B is great and we've met many interesting people from England, South Africa and Germany. We've been catching up with friends Barbara and her family and Les, his wife Melanie and their two delightful babies. We visited Perth's Mint where I found my weight in gold, one and a half million dollars. The hightlight of Perth so far for us was seeing a large seal swimming by us in the sea stopping to have a look. Thank goodness it wasn't a shark!!

We've been doing lots of touristy things - Fremantle, King's Park, Perth City and yesterday Maduruh. We have a large lake/swamp nearby which is delightful to walk around as it's full of many different birds and long necked turtles but the water is fast receding and will soon be dry.

Nov 27th

Last day in Perth. We spent the morning on the beach and whilst going to the washroom saw what I though was probably and Iguana making it's way i.
Les and I Les and I Les and I

Les and I with his babies
We shooed it out but I can't imagine what I would have done if it had appeared whilst I was sitting on the loo!!

We went out for our last meal with Barbara in the evening overlooking the sea and saw the most glorious sunset.

We've been offered a 2 month stint in Perth running the B&B whilst Ralph goes on his annual leave but I think our soon to be Granddaughter comes first - maybe next year if the offer's still open!!

Sorry I haven't put any photos on but I have no idea how to do it from here so they will have to wait untl I get home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The RoundhouseThe Roundhouse
The Roundhouse

Ken and Les at the Roundhouse


30th November 2007

Happy for you
Glad all is going well.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb