Continuation of my "adventures" on the 12th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 12th 2005
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Got my Hep B shot without any problems this time round and headed to the Sydney Opera House to meet up with Ashley. She messaged me that she was at Circular Quay and didn't have lunch yet. I actually had something back at the hostel but said I'd keep her company because I could always use a snack. So we sat down as Ash chowed down on a pizza and I on some garlic bread.

By the time we finished up it was almost 3:15 so we thought we'd aim for the 4PM tour. Let's go get ourselves a yummy gelato and then head over! What a splendid idea! The mint chocolate was simply divine. We wandered around the Sydney Opera House a bit and eventually found out where the tour tickets are sold only to be told the next tour is set to depart at 5PM and it is really limited access so it'd be best to come back tomorrow morning at 9 for the first tour. Doh!

Now what to do? Hmm, Ash you've been carrying that bag containing that sweater you want to return all day. Let's deal with that first. A bit of wandering and we eventually found one of the stores we were looking for. Next up was to find a movie theatre so that we could go see “Madagascar.” Now that is one hilarious film and Ash got us both student tickets prices so that was a major score!

Ash stopped by my hostel so we could preplan tomorrow's activities and then we called it an early night. Ash changed hostels and moved to the King's Cross area of town and was a bit worried about how safe it is out that way but the hostel seems decent enough and she is saving some money as well so all should be good.

Meanwhile back at my hostel I spent the rest of the evening before bed going through my stuff to see what I can send home - lots of stuff! My bag has become much lighter but it's still a little on the heavy side! At least it is lighter than before I suppose which is a good thing.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1011s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb