Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Harbour
February 27th 2010
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I can make thatI can make thatI can make that

market in the city.
Feb, 27, 2010

My first trip to Sydney...certainly not my last.
One doesn't accomplish childhood dreams every day but on that particular Saturday I had the pleasure of saying I did. The first glimpse of the Opera House was in the realm of a utopian unrealistic dream more than an actual tangible experience. After wanting to see this structure for over a decade and a half, it certainly did not disappoint. I spent the first two hours viewing the Opera House from afar, but I finally couldn't resist the temptation any longer. The structure's ceramic tile felt smooth to the touch just as the form's gesture flowed as a visual symphony for the eyes. The Opera House's steps were bustling with commotion, obvious tourists and native city-goers alike. A perfect setting to people watch and absorb some rays. Sydney's icon has proven more pleasurable in person than I could have imagined.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

the main eventthe main event
the main event

Opera House
Sydney's two most notorious icons.Sydney's two most notorious icons.
Sydney's two most notorious icons.

the bridge climbers look on toward the Opera House.
the largest concert I've ever attended...the largest concert I've ever attended...
the largest concert I've ever attended...

a street performer plays... the whole of Sydney was his audience.
Opera House 1Opera House 1
Opera House 1

first of many, bear with me.
44
4

with the Sydney Harbor Bridge in the background
55
5

up close and personal...the surface is actual ceramic tile...I did not previously know that.
66
6

a sense of scale
77
7

the building in flight
88
8

with a splash of colour added
lost countlost count
lost count

what a beautiful pair
lost count 2lost count 2
lost count 2

unknowingly then, I would be one of those very small dot people climbing the bridge in a few short weeks.


3rd May 2010

Amazing photography
Lindsay, you have captured the spirit of these structures and reading your comments adds even more to the experience. Thank you for sharing!

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb