AUSTRALIAAAAAAA!!!!!:-) We have arrived!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Harbour
December 20th 2009
Published: December 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all!!

Hope you are well and looking forward to Xmas, I have published my New Zealand blog for you all to read, hope you enjoy...I did it was lovely there!!!

I arrived in Sydney on the 10th of December...it is a great city and I am so happy to be back here, I love it, and forgot how much I did love it when I was here before!!! It is a lot busier than New Zealand and is a shock to arrive in a city from the country that has the same population altogether than London alone!! But I love the busy atmosophere of Sydney!!

When we arrived we walked to the Rocks and to the harbour bridge, spent the day sorting out the important things like mobile numbers and working visas! We met a couple in our room who are lovely and we will spend xmas with them and the friends we made in New Zealand who are coming to Oz for xmas and New Year. We have walked around most of the city now, not experienced Kings cross yet, but no doubt that is on the cards over xmas and New Year!!

We took a tour round the opera house, and thought we would be lucky enough to get a taster of the Sleeping Beauty ballet rehersals they were doing there but just missed them! The Opera house is amazing!!Such an unusual building!

We have been to Coogee and Bondi Beach and I took the ferry over to Manly and the beach over there is lovely too!Sydney is such a pretty city!

Last night we spent the evening in the Domain watching a carol concert...Ronana Keating and Katherine Jenkins made an appearance, it was such a lovely atmmosphere, I am really excited about xmas now and it doesn't feel as weird in the sun now :-) Tonight we are heading to the harbour bridge to do the 3.5 hour climb...I am soooooooo excited, the views will be amazing!!

Advertisement



21st December 2009

great to read your blog again, nz sounded great [put me brolly up just reading it] gladu met up wiv trina, got parcel etc. was orlando on bondi this time?. keep turning the volume up and enjoying yourself. love dad.x

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.4kb