January 7th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Penrith, Australia - January 7th - 8:13pm
Well today was an uneventful day. I finished my book and started a new one. I still haven’t heard anything about jobs but I’ve heard about a few places for rent. There seems to be some great deals but it’s the lack of funds and since I don’t have a job I don’t know where I’m going to be most of the time.

I did receive an email from a clinic that is hiring a receptionist but all she said was that she’s in the final process of approving a new employee…what does that mean? Am I in the final process or am I done. I think she’s crazy.

It was once again hot outside about 26 degrees, but I did manage to enjoy the weather and read outside for a bit. Yes Lee I had sunscreen on. Yes Lee I was wearing a hat. Yes Lee I had water with me. Yes Lee I was only out for about 20minutes, maybe 30. No Lee I did not get burnt. Yes Lee I love you!

Jean got home from work and had to run to the plaza so I joined along for the journey. We stopped at a store called ‘The Reject Store’ to look for a fan for my room. The name should say it all. We got the fan home, I put it all together (Yes Rob I really did read the instructions and I did everything correct) and it didn’t go round and round. We thought that it might have been the extension cord but sure enough the fan was a reject. Luckily it’s supposed to storm tonight so hopefully that will cool things off so my room is bareable.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb