January 8th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Penrith, Australia - January 8th - 10:30pm
Well today started out very rough. I was a little upset so I had a slow start. I finally got in gear and figured that I’d walk down to the mall to get out of the house. Jean said that she had to go down there as well so we’d meet up at the mall at 5:00pm. I figured I’d leave at about 3:00pm after researching for more jobs and things, but I ended up getting side tracked and didn’t leave till 4pm. So I didn’t have much time at the mall before I met with Jean but that’s alright. It turned up to be worthwhile for me to wait because at about 3:30pm I got a phone call from a lady in Newcastle for a massage job. She was interested in me and I don’t have to become registered as it’s a day spa, which would be perfect. I’ll have to do a little more research later.

I walked down to the mall which was a great 25 minute walk. I thought about getting a cell phone so I went to a few different providers. I decided in the end to get a vodafone for 40 bucks. It’s prepaid which will be nice for employers to call me about jobs and family can call me in emergencies since it’s expensive.

We walked around a few more stores and decided to head out for dinner. We were going to head to a Italian restaurant but it was so busy so we went to a Chinese restaurant instead.
When we got home I figured I’d do some research on Newcastle. Newcastle is 2 hours north of Sydney on a train, but the clinic is really an extra hour north in Salamander Bay. It’s in resort central with no apartments for rent. It was a little disappointing but I’ll see if they have any staff housing. I would like to be closer to Sydney as that’s where Lee’s home port is and I’ll get to see him more if I’m closer. I’ll have to see what happens tomorrow as Jean and I are heading into Sydney to drop off resumes.

But it’s off to bed for now, it’s finally cool tonight so I won’t sweat just laying there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1112s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb