January 6th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Penrith, Australia - January 6th - 8:13pm
Today was an alright day. I jumped on the computer when I got up searching for more jobs. I received a phone call from the clinic that I stopped in to see yesterday. Annette from Soothing Care Massage called and was very interested in me. She gave me some advice as to which way to go about getting registered. I’m hoping to get a registration but I don’t know if that’s going to work out. It seems like a lot of money to fork out up front.

The days seem to be going slowly but I am completely tired. Doing nothing is tiresome. I figured I’d help Jean out and do the vacuuming. It took me a little longer as it’s so hot here I had to take breaks to wipe the sweat off my face. I got it done and she seemed to be very grateful for it.

I did get some more exciting news today as Lee informed me Jim had finally responded to my interview. He fired off an email to head office saying that he was very impressed with my interview and that I would be an asset to the team.

Still no responses on jobs so it’s time to watch a gory documentary called Blood and Guts: A History of Surgery: Into the Brain. Lee you would have loved the series…just kiddin.

10:00pm
That series was great. It talked about how lobotomies were performed. It’s unbelievable what happened in the 60s and even the 70s with psych patients.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb