January 5th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Penrith
January 6th 2009
Published: January 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Penrith, Australia - January 5th - 6:20pm
From here on in the blogs aren’t going to be very exciting. I got up at 10:00am and jumped on the computer to search for jobs. I found a few that looked appealing so I fired off my resume and we’ll see what happens from there. Jean did tiding around the house and then was kind enough to take me around the town. She’s off to work tomorrow so she showed me where the train station was and the bus stops in case I wanted to travel around. We went to a few gyms to see if they were hiring. One was mainly interested in selling me a membership but the other looked a little more promising. The managers were out at training so I left my contact information and I’ll touch base in a couple days. I did get some bad news for the day as I stopped in at a clinic. I asked the young lady about becoming registered and she is pretty sure that I won’t be able to become registered in Australia. Which is a little upsetting but I’ll keep trying.

It’s another scorcher today with a high of 39 degrees. Needless to say we’ve been slow moving today and staying inside with the air conditioner on.

We got back home and I jumped back on the computer, I think Jean’s missing her computer! I emailed AMT which is the association that has the registration for massage. So now we play the waiting game to see what happens. This job search game is depression.

9:30pm
AMT was very prompt to respond. They stated that if I email my transcript, diploma and registration their way then they’d see what they can do. Registration fees are going to be a few bucks, but it might be worth it in the end. I’ll have to do some more research tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb