Dolphin Kayaking


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 23, 04/10/11
Last day in Byron Bay today and to be honest there is not a lot to do here. Looking forward to moving onto Surfers Paradise tomorrow.
I booked an afternoon trip to go Sea Kayaking with wild Dolphins. This was incredible! Two per kayak and I was at the front, we had to row like mad to get past the surfers waves and once we were out in the sea we kept rowing. we got a little way out to a small bay and then we saw them - the dolphins were everywhere jumping high out of the water with the waves and coming extremely close to our tiny boat. There was loads of them, it was amazing, I loved every moment.
In the evening I packed my bag and organised my next few weeks with friend I met in Sydney - Surfers Paradise tomorrow and then Noosa on Saturday. The bar at my hostel gave us a free dinner so I had that and bumped into the American girls I met at Surf Camp (you bump into people all the time). Tonight was karaoke night so we all had a go, I did Summer of '69 by Bryan Adams before going to bed for an early 6am rise tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb