Trip to Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
November 12th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Good afternoon,

last weekend we decided to go on a camping trip to Byron Bay. Unfortunately, it was quite cloudy and it rained the whole Sunday. However, we had a nice Saturday and I actually had my very first surf-experience which I enjoyed very much!

Here's some pictures:

Cheers, L.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Crossing the borderCrossing the border
Crossing the border

First time in New South Wales.
SurfingSurfing
Surfing

Our surfboards and our trainer.
SurfingSurfing
Surfing

Our very uncomfortable wetsuits.


15th November 2008

:-)
Yay surfing! I want to try that myself! AND go camping... I haven't camped in a long time. I'm jealous! I'm also eating a pomegranite... delicious! I like your pictures... The license plate reminds me of old Irish song, called New South Wales, it's about sheering sheep... pointless, yet I've included the lyrics, for your amusement.. Imagine drunken irishmen singing it... :-D When shearing comes, lay down your drums Step to the boards you brand-new chums With the rattum-rattum-rub-a-dub-dub We'll send you back on the lime juice tub. The brand new chums and cappy sons Fancy they're the greatest guns. Fancy they can shear the wool But the beggars can only tear and pull. Though you live beyond your means Your daughters wear no crinolines; Nor are they bothered by boots or shoes But live wild in the bush with the kangaroos. Oh it's home I'd like to be Far from the bush and back country Sixteen thousand miles I've come To spend my life as a shearing bum. With love from the US, Levi
15th November 2008

spoon
i like spoon.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb