I Knew I Should Have Packed My Brolly!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Ballina
February 18th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I surfaced once again at 7.45 and witnessed the usual morning departures from Horizon Drive Station. With breakfast, coffee and a bonus two hours sleep (hehehe), I took an amble up to the shops for a quick browse and on my way back, got absolutely soaked. Having dried out and changed, I realised that I forgot to sort out my Greyhound ticket to Brisbane whilst out earlier so as the weather had improved a little, I went to carry out this simple task. Simple...my foot, the woman in the Tourist Info Centre was wrong yesterday as there is no ticket office at the Transit Centre which irritated me a bit but more so on the walk back where I got my second drenching of the day!!! I knew I should have packed a brolly!! It's now 6pm and I have my Greyhound Ticket booked, I did it online so am now Brisbane bound on Saturday lunchtime!!! This evening, Sammy was being creative with the desserts and in our infinite wisdom, both Liz and I wanted surprising...I got a 'Sammy Sundae' consisting of three dollops of assorted ice cream wheresas Liz from where I was sitting, looked like she got a 'Sammy Sensation' which actually resembled a large volcano erupting with white ice cream!!!!! Fortunately, for the pair of us, the biggest loser came on afterwards...though Sammy and I were positively licking our lips at the temptations on show, chocolate smothered and strawberry filled doughnuts indeed!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb