Advance To Barossa!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Ballina
February 19th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning, I somehow found myself missing the 9.55 bus (I blame the really nice shower I had earlier for that) so ended up on the 11.25 instead. First port of call(he said sounding like a cruise liner) was the Travel Info Centre to inform them about their incorrect advice yesterday...there is NO Greyhound Australia ticket office at the Big Prawn Restaurant! After browsing the shops for a while, I returned back to Horizon Drive in time for the kids to return from school...and fulfil my outstanding promise to Alex, a game of Monopoly!!! After an awful start and two stints in jail caused by yet more double trouble (why do I always seem to have the knack of hitting doubles all the time...yep, this worries me too) I got my act together and aided by some shrewd tactics and more than a little luck with Alex firstly going back three spaces onto my Barossa (3 houses) and then having the misfortune later to advance to the same square and cough up $20M!!! The game was interrupted halfway though with a chocolate fudge brownie break mmmmm...there goes my diet again!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb