Australia-2019


Advertisement
Published: January 29th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I'm really not in Tasmania yet....but have been challenged by posting on this blog site. Anyway, I am currently in Falls Church, VA and busily packing for my trip to Australia. I'm leaving Wednesday, Jan. 30 and because of crossing the International dateline, I'll be spending the night of Feb. 1 at a Melbourne airport hotel and flying to Hobart, Tasmania on Feb. 2nd. I'm traveling with OAT (Overseas Adventure Travel)) for 3+ weeks and then spending 5 days with friends in the Mornington Peninsula.....I'm looking forward to meeting many of my friend's relatives and getting a real local experience.

I'm not looking forward to the long trip from DC to LA and then to Melbourne I'm sure I'll be ready to relax by the hotel pool!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb