Alaska--Anchorage, Seward, Valdez, Kennicott, Denali


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Denali
July 25th 2016
Published: July 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I obviously have not managed to do a blog during this trip....I had such good intentions and I really enjoyed blogging during my last two trips....but I just haven't been able to manage to do it this trip....I can put some blame on the slow and sometimes non-existent internet, but it's also partly related to the nature of this trip, particularly when the group adventure started. Activities begin very early (tomorrow we have breakfast at 6am) and we often don't return to our rooms until after 10.

With such an early start tomorrow, I'm not going to attempt to describe anything we have done. However, I do want to mention that the company we are doing the guided part of our trip with is Alaska Alpine Advenures. We booked the trip with World Outdoors, but it turns out that they subcontract the trip with Alaska Alpine Adventures. World Outdoors does some trips but they also subcontract some trips. I expect World Outdoors has too quality trips so this isn't in any way a criticism of them...but I think Alaska Alpine Adventures is an exceptionally good company, and I would highly recommend looking at what they offer if anyone racing this us planning an Alaska adventure.

Hopefully, I will write more later..but it may be when I return to DC in a week!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb