RIHLA #14


Advertisement
North America
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The first image I chose was number one because it reminded me of how I knelt at my cousins casket after he died because he was murdered. It was kind of sad to see that man like that because I know death hurts and it hurts more when you lose someone you love.

The second picture I chose was of the boy who was in the hospital. I choose it because it reminded me of why I wanted to become what I wanted to become.

I chose the pic of the two towers because it shows how long we have come since the 9/11 attack and how we as the US didn't let that attack bring us down. I thought about all the people who lost their lives that day.

I also chose the image of the students being pepper sprayed. This image was significant to me because people stood up for their rights and were still punished.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.514s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.3846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb