RIHILA #13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 10th 2012
Published: January 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The first image I chose was image 6 and it's an image of two older women that were the first to have a same sex marriage in manhattan and the women are hugging each other and you can clearly see the joy in their eyes. This is significant to me because same sex anything is a topic that I feel strongly about and it made me happy to see these woman be happy because they can be themselves and not have to hide it and my reaction was I wanna be that happy someday. The once question I had though when I saw the image was "what took so long?" because these women were 70-80 years old.

The second image I picked was image 8 and its an image of a picture of a corner of a block in Missouri before a tornado and after the tornado. I feel this picture is significant because it shows how fast something can be taken from you and how unpredictable our world is. My reaction was probly lIke any other persons reaction, I didn't know what to say but wow because I had no idea what I would do if something like that happened in Chicago and everything I ever owned was taken from me in a flash. The only question I have is what do people when something that devastating happens and how does a tornado that strong get created.?

The third image I chose was image 12 this is an image of Christians protecting Muslims so that they could pray. This image issignifigiant because it shows how religions could help each otherinstead of always fighting, and thisalso shows how understand and respectful people can be. My reaction was a hint of joy because for once people are getting along and not always fighting like in history. The only thing I am wondering about is why did the Muslim need protection? Don't they have the right to pray?

Then fourth image I chose was image 14 this image is of a woman talking through dog through a window. This picture is significant to me because it shows the connection between aniMacs and people. My reaction to this was kinda sad actually because I had a pet Tuttle and he was my world and I loved him to death and he died so I understand the connection and I felt the woman's need to touch her dog. I just wondered why the woman brough the dog to the appointment in the first place. To share the experience maybe?

The fith image I chose was image 42 in this image there was a crowd of people in th military walking in celebration of gay rights in the military. This picture is significant because I want to be in the military and it made me happy to know that I would be accepted for me in the military and I wouldn't have to hide my sexual orientation. And again the only question I have is "what took so long?" it's better now then later.

My image is a picture of a roller coster ride going into a dark cave. This picture is signifigant because it describes my transition into this school and how my life is a ride and I might not see what is ahead but I try my best to stay on track.

Images can me important tohistorians because based on the facial expression of theopeople in the image and what they are doing can say a lot about the world we lived in at that time and will help historians understand us better.

Advertisement



12th January 2012

Mistake
This should be tittled RIHILA #14

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb