RHILA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 17th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

"When one door of happiness closes, another opened, but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us"
-Helen Keller-
This quote from Helen Keller is significant to me because I always have a problem of letting things go and this quote is sending the message that we shouldn't concentrate so long on the past because then we will miss what's in front of us now.

"your imagination is your preview of life's coming attractions"
-Albert Einstein-
This quote from Alnert Einstein is significant to me because it makes me not give up and try to think outside of the box with everything I do because I love to be the frost to bring something up or ask a question to push others thinking. This quote is sending the message to think outside the box because if u want you can make that your future if u peruse that idea.

"what would life be like if we had no courage to attempt anything?"
-Vince Ven Gogh
This quote from Vince is significant to me because in a way it encourages me to take risk every once in a while because success doesn't come without some type of risk. That's what I believe this quote is saying, that success doesn't come without risk and to not be afraid of failure because everyone fails at one point in their life, but it should give the courage for them to try again but harder this time.

"arguing with a fool proves there are two"
-Doris M. Smith-
This quote from Doris is significant to me because it reminds me of all the times I argued with someone about something stupid and I kept going and going, my mom calls it "getting down to peoples level". The message of this quote is to not fight or to argue about something stupid, but to just walk away and be the better person.

"you have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometimes in your life"
-Winston Churchill-
This quote is significant to me because it encourages me to express my opinion and not worry about what people think or how many enemies you make. The message I believe is trying to be given is the idea that it doesn't matter how many enemies you make, stand up for something you believe in.

This relates to what we are learning in class because just like I have quotes and people to motivate me to do great things or improve my character, people in history had religions and people as well that they looked up to and followed their foot steps.


Advertisement



20th October 2011

Great!
You did a very good job in your presentation.
20th October 2011

you had alot of good quotes that i liked too. you seemed really prepared for this presentation. you made eye contact the whole time.good job
20th October 2011

Great Presentation!
I really liked all of your quotes and they caught my attention. I think is because we kind of seem to think the same way and some were even inspirational to me. I liked how you connected picking out quotes to what we are doing in class, about religion;I never thought about it that way.
20th October 2011

Good job, I believe your presentation was good, but you made a lot of unnecessary movement while presenting

Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.105s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb