RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 17th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. There are five quotes, which are closest to mean and mean a lot, the first one is "I am what I am". This means something to me because I feel people should except people the way they are not by how they act or what they look like. My second quote I choose was "imperfection is beauty". Some reasons why a love this quote is because who says what "perfect" is. Everyone can be beautiful in their own way. My third quote is "sometimes things fall apart so better things can fall together", this to me shows sometimes bad things happen but it's okay because there is always something good coming up in the future. Last but not least my fourth quote is "learn to love yourself and everything falls into place". This to me makes me motivated to care for other people but at the same time know that putting yourself first can make you happy, and make you happy. My last quote, is "time teaches all things", this to me shows that not everyone knows everything, people must go through certain situations to be able to learn from them and improve.

2. Some ways why I think looking up my favorite quotes relates to what were learning in World History is because as we read on many new cultures and religions we see many different sayings and lessons taught by many people that molded our world. If we were not able to see quotes from people ages ago we would most likely not know what life was like in the past. Quotes help us readers understand and know the past of our world.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb