RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 17th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

When I leave UIC College Prep and go on into college. Class of 2012 has set the standard for future firecats. Eventhough, I will not physically be walking the halls of UIC College Prep, myself and others will still have left their mark and will be expecting future firecats to live up to the expectations we set and beyond.

Quote 1: NEVER NEVER NEVER GIVE UP -Winston Churchill
This quote is significant to me because whenever I am discouraged or upset, I read this quote and it never fails to motivate me to get back on my feet and accomplish the task.

Quote 2: If it wasn't hard everyone would do it. Its the hard that makes it great! -unknown
This quote encourages me to do things that people usually wouldn't do. I love to take risks and not scared of anything that comes my way.

Quote 3: If you want to succeed you should strike out on new paths, rather than travel the worn paths of accepted success.
-John D. Rockefeller
This leads me to try and pursue new goals and experences that are out of the ordinary.

Quote 4: Go big or go home. Because it's true. What do you have to lose?
-Eliza Dushku
This motivates me to strive for the absoulute best. To either do it right or not do it at all.

Quote 5: It's always too early to quit.
-Norman Vincent Peale
I believe that nobody should just quit and give up on anything. You try and if you fail, you try again...and again...and again. At least you will have the satisfaction that you did everything you could.

This journal prompt will relate to what we have or will study in World History by remembering to always try your best. Most of my quotes are motivational and futuristic. I know things will get hard, but I know to never quit and to keep pushing through. The people that are in our history books and discussed in classrooms, they didn't get by easy. They had many struggles in their life to do something new and create a change.






Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb