current planning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 13th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Starting to think I probably will save New York for later and get the roof coated on my RV as well as attend to other long delayed work. Also will see the things left on my list in this area during my vacation, such as The Armored Forces museum at Ft Hood, The Texas Rangers museum in Waco, the train museum in Temple, and the Jail museum in Cameron, the Museum of the Pacific war in Fredericksburg, and of course San Antonio. After I start collecting my annuity I doubt that I will be back in this part of Texas again. Will have San Antonio as my "home base" while I am in Texas.
Rather than a brief expensive trip to New York figure I will go after I retire in December for the Christmas season. Will take my truck and find a safe place to park it while I tour New York using their transit system.
As time will no longer be an issue will just start heading that way sometime after December 8 and find the best deal I can on Lodging for that time . Maybe the Morningside Inn if it turns out to be as good in actuality as it shows to be on the internet.
The plan now is to head back to Texas for the annual New Years celebration at my sisters house in Houston and then in January to start easing my way towards San Diego in California for the winter.
Then in Spring back through Texas and up along the east coast exploring the Civil war battlefields and Washington DC and New York and by ship to Europe for the summer.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb