Trip to New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 7th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Currently have RV parked in Georgetown, Texas. Am working on setting up a Fall trip to New York City. I have booked a room at The Morningside Inn near Central Park for the weekend of October 29-31. I booked the room through hostelbookers.com. This is a new experience to me as far as it goes. Quite a leap of faith. I have thouroughly canvansed the budget hotels and hostels in New York and this one seems to be the best bet. I went over the reviews and they were overwhelmingly positive. Some negative of course but that is always the case. I booked a single ensuite for $80 a day for 3 days. This will be an exploratory trip for me as when I start collecting my annuity in December I will be traveling all the time. This location also has weekly and monthly rates so I will be investigating them as well for future travels through New York. My plan for now is to make this trip then spend the remaining time in Texas exploring locations in Georgetown, Temple, Waco, Ft Worth and etc. Then spend the holiday season with my family and then go west through New Mexico, Arizona and to San Diego for the winter. Then back through Texas visiting family and up the East Coast visiting the civil war battlefields, Washington DC and New York. Then across the pond to Ireland, England and The continent for next Summer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.534s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb