Travels with Sam


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
November 24th 2008
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

CHAPTER 1

October-2008
After about a month of shopping around I found a used class C motorhome that satisfied me. It cost more than I planned to pay. though, so I am in debt again! The purchase exhilerated, scared and saddened me. As a matter of fact, I cried as I drove it home! The realization of a long-time dream, but without my husband. The beginning of a life very different from the last 20 years!

SAM--At this point I am still totally in the dark about what is planned. I miss "Daddy", but am content doing my thing here at home.

November-2008.
I began packing the RV for travel, then decided to move in! This way I get used to the RV as my home and so does Sam. When I find I need something from the house, it gets moved into the RV. (What a pain, not only trying to find places for everything, but remembering where I decided to put it! These senior moments drive me crazy.) Allison gets to take over the house and decorate the way she wants now. We have both been cleaning out closets and drawers, rearranging, discarding,
RV living roomRV living roomRV living room

Where Sam and Marty eat, play and drive.


SAM--I like the RV. It has lots of nooks and crannies to explore, not to mention places to sleep. I have my own "cat" door, so I come and go as I please. It is a good escape from the dog, too. I bolted when "Mommy" turned on the generator the first time, but I'm used to that sound, now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The RV kitchenThe RV kitchen
The RV kitchen

Where Marty opens cans and microwaves TV dinners. She doesn't cook! (LOL)


31st January 2009

Beautiful
wow your RV is beautiful and looks real roomy. I love how you ad Sammy's comments..Heehee (((hugs))) Melanie
20th July 2013

Nice RV
Very nice RV
20th July 2013

William--Travels with Sam
Glad you found me!

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb