Wish List


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 4th 2005
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I talked with my mom today. She wanted to know what I was asking Santa for. Gee...good question. In all the excitement of "planning" life on the road and baking, getting everyone else's Christmas gifts together, I hadn't thought of what I wanted Santa to bring me. My mothers question left me speechless and a bit baffled. I told her that I didn't know. Then went with the first thing that I thought I needed, socks. "Mom, I need socks." The reason really I was so stumped by the question, is that I KNEW what I wanted from Santa; the new John Mayer CD, a new digital camera, a nice winter jacket, some cool boots, world peace...but I knew these weren't things I needed (well everyone NEEDS world peace, I'm just not sure its Santa who brings it). I had to ask for thing I, WE, needed for the RV and our life on the road. I just am not quite sure what that is, yet. But who doesn't need socks? I'll need socks on the road. I guess it really wasn't a far off with that answer. Anyway, we talked a bit more, and by the end of our conversation I had come up with a nice little list for mom to pass on to Santa. "Mom, I need a warm blanket and a toaster."and world peace

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb