To Mexico or Canada


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
August 5th 2007
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to CanadaWelcome to CanadaWelcome to Canada

Far,far,away from Mexico
In all my traveling I have never had such a time with delays as this trip to mexico. To begin with my trip was very specific with dates and times and meeting others in the group. We were to fly from Washington DC to Chicago than Mexico City and finally to TGZ. We were than to catch the group collectivo to Ocotopec which is a 3 hour ride into the mountains. Our flight out of Regan National was delayed and we than missed our connection in Chicago. In Chicago along with what seemed like 10 other planes had been delayed. The customer service line was forever. I did run into 4 other lost souls from the group also trying to make there way to TGZ. In the end they opted to fly to LA and attempt standby to mexico city the next day. At our turn to the counter the entire was west coast was stand by only at some point going to TGZ. Luckily our sales counter lady was smart. Instead of looking the direction we wanted to go she looked the exact opposite direction. Our solution was through Canada. Toronto to be exact. Off to Toronto we went but with a hotel voucher and some meal vouchers courtsey of United. It could of been and could of been a lot better. Chicago to toronto than mexico city the next morning and on to TGZ. My next problem was what to do when we get to TGZ. How to get to ocotopec. I knew of a town inbetween that serviced ocotopec. I just needed that town. My only hope was a mass email and praying someone would respond.
That night in Toronto I checked my email one more time luckily sister erenestine had written with the name Copanila. I now had a hope and a prayer. If there was no message at the hotel in TGZ I cold get to Copanila and to ocotopec. It was a shot in the dark but i knew if it came to it we could do it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb