Great Falls National Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
August 1st 2007
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

With the random wednesday off. I decided to travel my own home town. See some of the sights people travel miles to see. My destination was Great Fall National Park in Virgnia. It is a nice park with many bikeing, walking and horseback riding trails. I also wanted to exhaust my 8 month old puppy Duncan. He did some great climbing over rocks and keeping up. He loved the walk and after 2.5 hours was worn out. The highlight of the park is the three overlooks next to the great falls. From that point you can clearly see how powerful and deadly water can be.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb