BACA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 19th 2007
Published: January 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I had a plane nearly full of BACA members traveling to St. Louis for their national convention. I typically don't blog about my travels in the United States since traveling in the United States is my line of work. However, BACA is such a unique group of individuals that I feel inspired to share them with my many friends from other countries who know little, if anything, about them.

Bikers Against Child Abuse was founded in Utah many years ago with the intent to create a safer environment for abused children. In my eyes, they are the guardians of our nation's children. Today many of them were on my plane, including the founding member, known to me only as J.P.. Watching these leather clad, tatooed passengers board my plane today was quite a site. I have a personal fondness for BACA as they were the group who worked with me during the first service project I got involved in. Many years ago I traveled to Austin, Texas to assist BACA Texas with a fund drive at the Annual ROT Ralley, meeting Chewy, Wheeler and Thumper, just to name a few of the great people who make up the Texas Chapter. I established a friendship with many of these bikers that has lasted for years and when I see a BACA patch on the back of a biker I always smile. So you can imagine how much fun it was for me to have them on my plane today!

The photo is compliments of Kelly and Chris Clark, from Utah. Thanks guys.

For more information about BACA visit their website www.bacausa.com

Debbie aka Angel (my road name)

By the way, Wheeler gave me my road name in 1999, deciding I was worthy enough to have one even though I don't know how to ride a bike! Coincidentally, I now have wings! I'll look for that photo of us together, Wheeler, and post that on here, too!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb