Nicaragua Part II


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Salt Lake City
January 25th 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bars on the BeachBars on the BeachBars on the Beach

Corinto, Nicaragua
I'm off again. Nicaragua...again. I can't resist. My window of opportunity for Central America is going to be over the end of March (when the rainy season begins) and I definitely like to take advantage of windows of opportunity when they come along!

I arrive in Managua tomorrow afternoon and my friend's family is making arrangements for transportation for me to Chinandega. I don't know what they are planning but have been told to wear a name tag when I get out of the airport as someone who does not speak English will be picking me up. That ought to be interesting...I'll keep you posted.

Chinandega is very close to remote beaches on the Pacific and I'm looking forward to some solitude with a pen and paper. It's time to get back to the project at hand, which was supposed to be finished the end of December, but which I haven't touched since August!

I've heard whales can be seen from these beaches year-round! I'm also...for the first time ever...taking my digital camera, so maybe pictures will finally accompany these blogs as they're sent!

I leave on the 11:45 p.m. flight to Atlanta.

To be continued....


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The Pacific OceanThe Pacific Ocean
The Pacific Ocean

View from a beach in Corinto.


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb