Redundancy in Grand Teton National Park


Advertisement
Published: September 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sunday September 20, 2009

Another day of outstanding photo opportunities unfolded for us today. Sure, we shot some of the same views of yesterday, but the cloud blooms were magnificent today. I am looking forward to artsifying these images on my home desktop computer.

Arizona friends Dave and Mare, who have traveled this way themselves, sent a comment not to miss Schwabacker Landing. So, I’ve uploaded two photos of the Landing in appreciation of their suggestion.

Today, I pulled out the plugs and went HDR; High Dynamic Resolution. As you know, I shoot RAW images with my Canon 20D. The photos I’m uploading to the travel blog don’t begin to so the detail and majesty of the images. Setting the camera to auto exposure bracketing, three exposures were made of each view and the camera brackets the exposure at three separate stops; standard, decreased and increased.

When I get home to my desktop computer, my Paint Shop Photo software will combine the three exposures into a single High Dynamic Resolution image. Color me excited.

This afternoon is chore afternoon. Nan is doing the laundry, and I washed and scraped bugs off the front cap of Uncle Joe. We will be heading out in the morning on our way to Boise. But it is too far for an old man to do in a day. So tomorry night, we will be in Arco, Idaho; 217 miles away. We sure have enjoyed our stay at Jackson Hole.

More to come.

Paddy




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



21st September 2009

Grand Teton
Hi-Ho Travelers, Beautiful pictures. I look forward to seeing the magic you'll undoubtedly create with your Paintshop software. Give sister Mary and big hug for me when you're in Boise. Safe travels. Love, Marty
21st September 2009

Your trip
Paddy, I will try again to give a comment about your vacation. It has been fun to see where you traveled and the pictures are great. I am so glad that you and Nancy could make take this vacation without too many problems' Livvie
21st September 2009

Hi Paddi Hope you are having fun .Continue to enjoy it. Al

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 82; dbt: 0.0993s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb