Day 3 AND 4


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

With this entry I want to say a special hello to Charlie and his family. I hope you enjoy all of the pictures.



We got up early so we could get in to see downtown Charlottsville and then get on the road out to Tennessee, which, by the way, is a much larger state than we realized. It took us seemingly forever to get to the campsite. As it turns out it is located just 6 miles down the road from Loretta Lynn's Hurricane Mills Dude Ranch, so naturally, we went to see what it was all about. She certainly is a very enterprising woman.

I took a few photos which I will include in a bit.

We've been driving through Tennessee, Arkansas and are now outside of Dallas. We will go into town tomorrow for the tour involving JFK. I remember so well that day as do many others. Then we will meet friends in SanAntonio and stay put for three nights. Remember the Alamo!

Some of the photos are a bit rushed as we snapped them from the moving RV. Still, I think they are a good representation of the landscape we have been experiencing. There is a very nice one of the Mississippi river as we crossed into Arkansas.

We are having the oil changed tomorrow. Sounds very exciting! Dan

Advertisement



28th June 2012

Hi
Love the camper shot with you both! You guys are doing so much and I bet Dan has been belting out some country songs " on the road again" just waiting for the oil to change" have fun deep in the heart of Texas! Peace, sandy
28th June 2012

Pictures
I am glad your trip is going well. I see no pictures of days 3 & 4. Is it my computer? Hope the "family" is fairing well. And, please keep on posting.

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb