48 year old is apparently acceptable


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
July 7th 2012
Published: July 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 7th of July Another morning I would awake in a strange bed in a strange house. With a head that was more banging than the fireworks on the fourth of July. On the plus side this time the house I was in was well nice. It was a condo it was super modern very open plan. The sheets I was in must have been Egyptian Cotten it was luxury. Of course with me nothing is simple. This place was far to nice for most people to afford. Turns out I was in a forty eight year olds house. Brilliant. I have very little recollection of the night after I left Michael at the door. Apart from going into another club and getting a lift back to this house. I had a couple of paracetamols and water to relive myself of my pain, for my journey home. It was already 10am and I knew Michael would be worried about my whereabouts. I was going to walk it but the 48 year old offered me a lift in their fiat 500. Turns out it wasn't to far away it was just 10 blocks away. I said my goodbyes and headed into my hotel. Went I knocked on the door I was not greeted with the love, affection and relief I was hoping for. I got a slap to the face and where have you been. I apologised but all was well and we at least had something to talk about together that we both didn't know about each other. Anyway that day we were set to leave, buy 11:00am and it was 10:20 and know one was up. Good job I got back when I did to wake them all up. We got all our stuff together and as usual we had trashed our room. We checked out of the hotel headed to the hostel they were meant to be staying in and see if Michael and I could get a bed two. However as we were on our way we realised that the hostel was well out of the way and no where near sixth street. It would cost us at least a $20 taxi just to get to town and the majority of the time we don't come home together so it would be even more expensive to get back. So we decided Steve would go in and make up a story to the hostel staff to get off paying the deposit. Then we would all go back to La Quinta to try and get our room back for another two nights. Steve told an awful story about them all being family and that his sister back home had been admitted to hospital after a serious car crash. And they had to get the next flight home so couldn't stay. Needless to say the got off without having to pay the deposit. Before we left we took a few pictures on I little jetty on a lake next to the hostel. It was filled with snapping turtles. It was very pretty despite the large factory in the background. We headed back to the hotel but got lost dew to shocking map reading and lack of wifi. When we eventually did arrive back at La Quinta the price of the hotel had gone up but only by $10, but it was still nothing comparing to the taxi journey we could have had. We were put in a new room right next door to the one we had before. And we went straight down to chill in and around the pool this pool was only small but it was my favourite so far. It was 7'6" deep at one end and only 2'5" at the other perfect for either diving or chilling. It was only small and the weather was great so it warmed up to a great temperature quickly. Better yet it was empty most of the time, so we spent the majority of our time in that pool. Unfortunately on this day we had spent most of our time sorting out somewhere to stay and it was getting late and was around time to eat. We walked down the road to a BBQ place we had seen the other day when we went to the liquor store. We had heard that texas is very good for meats and BBQ. I had a pulled pork brisket covered in BBQ sauce it was incredible. And was my first proper meal for ages that wasn't super noodles or crisp sandwiches. On the way back we all headed to the liquor store again to get more vodka, Steve this time decided he wanted Jaegermeister as he hates vodka. We went passed the homeless centre again this time more cautiously to avoid any random to ask for a drink again. We got back to our room and it was time to get showered and ready to pre drink. For another night on Austin's 6th street. Annalise wasn't feeling to well so she wasn't drinking. Bless her she had been driving us all along way now and it was taking its tole on her. Her driving definitely scared me at times but I was grateful to her for droning it. The pre drinks session like before was messy apart from this time I kept my wits about me and my cup covered. Austin is not like other cities the town shuts down at about two thirty. So it was important we got out by about eight to make sure we got a good length of time partying. We went to a couple of bars on the way down sixth street doing the usual chatting about nothing until we all decided it was time to go somewhere to dance. We went straight in and I didn't know it but this was the place I didn't get in last time. This time we all got in we scanned the premises before going upstairs to the outdoor dance floor. The DJ was playing some amazing tunes and as usual we got another dance circle going. It's a great way to get people you don't know involved having a laugh and eventually get dancing with them. Michael was dancing with one rather beautiful cock tease. The kind of loose goose that will quite happily shake her money maker in front of every guy in the bar hoping a drink would soon be coming her way fortunately I know my esteemed friend is not so stupid. After she had a few laps she came back, at which point Michael reversed into her bashing buttocks together. Then parading round her like a chicken. His silly dancing was a big hit. She had obviously not met a drunken dancing Englishman before. The technique deployed to get this girl is called peacocking the art of grabbing a ladies attention away from all the other on looking gentlemen. The more outrageous your plumes the more chance of being noticed by a female. As you might be able to guess this technique may successfully work in the animal kingdom but is a rare success that must be calibrated if achieved in the human world. And Michael was the biggest cock in there. I decided to take this opportunity to go to the bar and get some tissue to wipe my brow, chest, back basically everywhere. The club was great but it was on a rooftop and there was no air-conditioning keeping me cool. It was night and still 25°C. It wasn't just me that was dripping everyone was, and when I came back to our dancing circle with hands full of tissues everyone was suddenly my best friend. Especially some of the girls in the circle that were wearing jeans and top they were dripping everywhere. By this point the cock tease was inviting Michael back to her hotel room later. They swopped numbers unfortunately she wanted to go back and smoke weed. She didn't get the call. I went back to the bar to get more tissues I was still dripping. Like the absolute lad I am I got a cup of ice water. To be fair it was hot. When I got back Steve and Karl had called it a night and had gone to get pizza and go home. Michael was still up for more dancing and fun, and Annalise was getting chatty with a group of people in the corner. We stayed on the dance floor creating some incredible shapes. Our dance circle had disappeared but several more had appeared. By now people were being lifted onto each others shoulders there was an amazing atmosphere buzzing around. After a while Annalise came to find us, we were chatting to some girls. We were both tired, very hot and it was difficult to talk to anyone when you looked like you had dipped the top half of your body in a pool of sweat. It was time to go. Final opinion of that place was it was well laid out get place just far to hot, they needed fans. The streets were filled it was like being back in Miami or New Orleans again. We were all knackered but we stopped on the way home for well need pizza and water hopefully no hangover for me the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb