Hey Boo Boo


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
October 14th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yogi and Boo Boo welcome meYogi and Boo Boo welcome meYogi and Boo Boo welcome me

Yogi and Boo Boo greeted me when I arrived this afternoon.
Hello from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Campground in Nashville, TN. We are about 1 1/2 miles from Opryland.

I thought about either walking down to Opryland, or hoping on my bicycle (since I left Ike at home for this trip) but instead opted to do a few things around the RV and walked about 1/4 mile down to a steak restaurant for a bite of dinner.

An easy and good start to the journey - beautiful weather and no traffic hassles. 307 miles today.

Tomorrow we'll go to Van Buren, MO and on in to Branson Thursday. Both days should be fairly easy. I hope to get into Van Buren before any rain moves in. Think I'll encounter a passing shower or two tomorrow evening and/or Thursday morning.

When I arrived at the campground I discovered the Opry has a Tuesday show. But I'm pretty tired and none of singers were any that I just had to stay up late and go see.

That's it for today. I probably won't have much exciting to report until I make Moab next week. I'm hoping there may be some good photo ops in Branson and obviously plan to
view of campgroundview of campgroundview of campground

DB is the middle rig in this image of the campground. I stayed here last November on my way to Bosque del Apache (where I'll also spend a week in November on this trip!). I saw a Sunseeker pull in late this afternoon - just like the one I was in last year.
take in a few shows.

Bruce and Chessy



Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb