Beautiful Hills...


Advertisement
Published: June 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I know I haven't written in several days...I've been doing homework a lot of the time. I haven't gotten a chance yet to really get out and explore the Black Hills or surrounding areas much. They also haven't really given me any tasks, projects, work, etc. I'm hoping they do soon...otherwise I'll just be doing a lot of homework while overlooking the pretty scenery. One thing I did want to comment on...last Friday I got to help Jane, my boss, with the Downtown Friday Nights event. That was the first week for it of the summer and we helped with the Kiddie Carnival and games. I'm hoping this week she may have enough volunteers lined up that I can actually enjoy the concert and other vendors. 😊 Saturday night, I went to the Vice-President for Student Life's house to enjoy dinner with her husband, son, and several international students - gorgeous house and scenery deeper into the Hills! Tomorrow I think I have some meetings to attend, so that should be fun and then Friday is New Student Registration so I get to help with that...in some capacity, not sure yet. Saturday should be Wild Bill Days at Deadwood and I think some of the res hall directors want to go!

Hope everyone is enjoying their summer!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb