Myrtle Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Myrtle Beach
September 25th 2007
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Washington D.C. - Myrtle Beach

25/09/2007

Myrtle BeachMyrtle BeachMyrtle Beach

Our campsite by Myrtle Beach
Woke up a little groggy this morning, packed up the campsite and had breakfast. I had a strange fruity sugar drink for breakfast which tasted disgusting. It didn’t go down very well at all, soon after I was throwing up into the bush. The rest if the group were in the van ready to go while I hurled my guts up after drinking this terrible stuff. I jumped in the van feeling much better and we headed off for Myrtle Beach. Another day of driving today we arrived at the campsite in the early evening and set up our tents. As always for some unknown reason Ben put his tent up on the other side of the campsite, away from everyone else. We started preparing for dinner until two strange looking guys drove up in their golf cart thing and started talking to us. They offered us Jagermeister which for some reason people were drinking then after a chat they left.

After dinner we all changed into our swimming gear and headed down to the beach which was right next to the camp site. The other trek group joined us and we all went for a swim in the beach
Myrtle BeachMyrtle BeachMyrtle Beach

Dinner and drinks at the campsite
in total darkness. It was so much fun and the water was surprisingly warm. I swam around for a while and got out for a rest. Dave and Jon started walking off to the pier and before long were sprinting away. I followed them and caught up to them as they approached the pier. For this particular pier you were actually supposed to pay to walk on but we didn’t and headed to the end and back. After having a look around we started running back, Jon began to get tired and Dave and I continued until we arrived to the others. Shortly after Dave and I ran in the other direction for a while, then ran back by which time I was exhausted. We returned to the campsite got changed, some of us had showers. I went to brush my teeth before going to bed and passed Hannah on the way. She said she was going to watch the sunrise on the pier tomorrow and asked if I’d like to come. I said yes, brushed my teeth and went to sleep.

Day 32:
Washington D.C. - Myrtle Beach
465 MILES TRAVELLED // 6455 TOTAL
Myrtle Beach State Park

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb