Mostly random musings


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Location: Undisclosed PA town. Wait, on the road thru Rehrersburg, PA
Blogger: Katie

It might not be consequential, but I forgot to mention that I changed into my Fairfield class of 2007 sweatpants at the Waffle House. They make me happy because they are comfy. I like wearing warm clothes. I think that's part of the reason I like the cold. Another reason why it's better that I'm going to Montana and not Texas on a semi-permanent basis. I thought of the sweatpants because I realized that they felt very comfy at this moment.

SO I was IMing Lissa, because I realized that if I can be online to post that I can also use AIM. (sn is kmacatfairfield if you want to reach us when I'm online and I'm the passenger). And we were listening to some Uncle Tom's Band which apparently DJ and Lissa went to go see together and then there was this whole interchange between the two of them about where they went to see different shows. It was pretty hilarious.

Now passing Bethel, PA. We think it's stupid that there is a Bethel and Bethlehem, PA. They should choose.

Things we discovered, DJ and I like a lot of the same music. We had a brief discussion about how we both like the Indigo Girls. My favorite song is Galileo and DJ's is Ghost. In case you were wondering.

It's been really nice to sit next to DJ and hear him sing again. It's been too long.

DEF time to post this.

Miles to Hershey, PA: 26
Time of Blog: 10:42pm

PS I don't like that this program goes by Greenwich Mean Time because it means that I have to tell it what time it is and what day it is. Boo.

Advertisement



12th June 2007

Uncle John's Band
Well, the first days are the hardest days, don't you worry anymore ... think this through with me, let me know you're mine whoa-ho all I want to know is are you kind? Yes, those were good days. For the record, DJ and never saw the Dead proper, but we got as close as we possibly could and a had a great time. I hadn't thought of those shows in a long time. And the one at the Orpheum was a great one -- we were right up front and center! oh-ho, where does the time go? Thanks, DJ. xoxo

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb