Waffle House! *joy*


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Location: Bethlehem, PA and back on the Road
Blogger: Katie

Oh Waffle House, how I love thee. Delicious dinner in waffle house. I thought we were going to have to wait so much longer to eat at one, but Bethlehem, PA pulled through. I could make some reference to the biblical Bethlehem and finding refuge after a long journey, but maybe I'll spare you as much as I can. 😊

DJ is still driving. He's a trooper. I have a feeling my driving tomorrow is going to be a long day of driving for me!

When we pulled into the Waffle House parking lot, there was a City of Bethlehem police truck and a separate car, and I made a remark of surprise at that. Then DJ proceeded to say "Po Po's like waffles".

Before arriving at Waffle House I tried to nap, but to no avail. Driving thru NJ and into PA we saw a lot of fog, or mist across the foliage. it was really cool.

We'll be in Hershey soon.

Miles to Hershey, PA: 67
Time crossed from NY into NJ: 7:50pm approx
Time crossed from NJ into PA: 8:56pm thanks to the time stamp on the photo i tried to take of the "welcome to Pennsylvania" sign that was blurry.

I'm following a pattern of not actually writing down the time when we cross over into the new state. DJ says at least I'm consistent.

Time of Blog: 10:05pm

Advertisement



12th June 2007

Waffle House
Hey nothing but the best...Does Fidelity know they are paying for such high end foods? It would be easier to take a picture if the sign if you stopped each time and took a picture next to it - then change drivers...new fun game!!! just watch those passing trucks! Keep on blogging! Love Ya!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 18; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb