Packing


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

And so as I sit here on the floor packing for our family trip into the wilderness (okay near wilderness), I catalog for you our survival equipment:

*3 digital cameras (which by the way require 3 separate cords to connect the cameras to the PC, plus the luck to have 3 separate memory card formats)
*2 Laptops
*2 printers (one for photos, one regular) that each come with their own type of USB connection (2 cords) and power cords (4 cords total)
*3 MP3 players (once again each with their own specific cord to connect to the PC for download)
*Paper (one type for photos, plain white as well)
*Cell phone chargers - 2 car chargers, 2 wall chargers
*2 memory sticks
*1 memory card for my new cell phone that plays music off of a mini SC card
*CDR stack - to burn either music or pix of course
*Device to sync my palm to my laptop

But in case you think that we have gone overboard, the good news is that I just realized that my MP3 player can use the same cord that my new camera uses so I only have to bring one not two cords - whew! That makes it better

From Ed- My wife has become completely insane. She is a cleaning, packing, and moving machine. If you want to invade another country, she is the one that could direct it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb