Travel Day-goodbye family


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Asheville
October 20th 2013
Published: October 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My flight doesn't leave until 5:40 from Asheville so we didn't have to set the alarm. I did get up before the girls and took my shower. Lola woke up and was upset that I wasn't still in bed so she could join me so I crawled in her bed to snuggle a bit. We are not sure if we will see the girls again before Christmas so I can feel the blues sneaking in. After breakfast we packed up and loaded the truck. I want to take some pictures for Christmas cards so we will look for a nice outdoor space on our way back to Bryson City. It's another beautiful day. We found a nice spot along the Tuckasegee River. We got some good pictures. It was time to say goodbye....hate this part.

Ken and I are planning to head west on November 8, heading back to our real home in Tucson. I will then commute to Atlanta every other week while Ken stays in Tucson and does some much needed work on the house. We will stop in Las Vegas (the long way home) to see Jason and Amy. Depending on our travels, I may fly from Vegas to Atlanta. As always, plans are tentative. My contract in Atlanta ends December 20th unless I get another extension. If I don't, then we will be up for another adventure!

Thanksgiving - (my favorite holiday) will be in Tucson; I'll be cooking and spending the day with Ken, Justen and Josh. Jason and Amy will be going to Boston to visit her mom-excited for them!

Anyways- Ken and I went back to the RV. We are moving back to Asheville for the next two weeks. As we were packing up, Bella called and said they had forgotten their dirty clothes. Sure enough I say the bag under the table. Their house is on a two lane country road and there is no way we can pull in their driveway with the RV, so I told her we would drive past, slow down and throw the bag out the window. We slowed down and Ken rolled down the window and threw the bag out; the girls were laughing. We got back To Asheville and quickly set up the RV. It was time to head to the airport. Back to Atlanta to work. A wonderful, fun, blessed weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb